Members Portal – setting your password
Members Portal Overview
As a u3a member you can register to use the Members Portal where you can view and update your contact and other personal details and renew your membership online.
The first time that you access the Portal you will need to register for a new Members Portal account. This is a one-off requirement. Thereafter signing in will be by entering your email address and password.
After registering you will be able to
● Renew and pay for your Membership
● View and update your personal details or add a photograph to show on your membership card
● Order a replacement card
Registering to use the Portal
Before you start make sure you have your membership number to hand – it is shown on your Membership Card and in the main body of your renewal email.
The Portal can be accessed at http://westpenninevillagesu3a.org.uk/members_portal.
The first time that you access the Portal you will see the following screen. Do not enter an email address or password initially. Click Register for a membership account
Enter your email address and click “Confirm Identity”

Enter your chosen password and then click “Confirm Identity”

The details entered have to exactly match those held by your u3a. The details West Pennine Villages hold are shown in the main body of the renewal email. Please refer to and enter these.
Type in your Membership number, Forename, Surname, Post Code and email address, then press Confirm Identity

If you have previously supplied a familiar name (e.g. Ted, Liz), that is also accepted as a Forename.
Note: if you have previously registered for an account and enter the 5 pieces of information again, you will get a message prompting you to use the Forgotten Password link or contact your Membership Secretary

After entering the required 5 pieces of data and pressing Confirm Identify you will be asked to create a password of between 10 and 72 characters including at least one upper case, lower case and numeric character.
Enter and confirm your password and press Update Account.
You will see a screen confirming you have been sent an email with a link and that you can close this browser window because clicking the link in the email will open a new browser.
If the email doesn’t arrive within a few minutes, check your Spam folder.
The confirmation email will expire after 1 hour, although Forgotten Password can be used to request a new confirmation email.
Clicking the link in the email will take you back to the sign-in screen where there will be a message to say that your email address has been verified.
After entering your email address and password press Confirm Identity
If the details that you entered do not match those held on the system, you will be prompted to use the Forgotten Password link or to contact your Membership Secretary.
Note that your Membership Secretary can neither see nor set your password.
After a successful sign-in you will be taken to the Members Portal Home page
Members who share an Email Address & Password
When two members share an email address and use the same password, they will be asked to identify which member is signing in by selecting from a drop-down list.
Note: it is not good practice to share a password from a security point of view, so it is recommended that when two members share an email address, they use different passwords when registering to use the Members Portal.
